Our Leaders


website andersons

Whit Anderson | Senior Pastor 

Whit is the church planter and senior pastor of Christ Presbyterian Church. He is a native Texan, having grown up in San Antonio, and a graduate of Southwestern University in Georgetown, where he came to know Christ. Whit met his wife Heather while serving on staff at Campus Crusade for Christ at the University of North Texas in Denton. In 2000, Whit graduated from Reformed Theological Seminary in Orlando, FL, before moving to Austin, where he was an Associate Pastor at CrossPointe Church (PCA). Heather is a speech pathologist working at Round Rock Medical Center. Whit and Heather have two children, Abbey and Nicholas.

Whit planted CPC in 2008 and has been its senior pastor from the beginning. To learn more, read our story.



Adrienne Herron | Office Administrator

Sonya Dewitt | Financial Administrator

Jessie Kirkpatrick | Communications Specialist

Brooke Lewis | Lead Musician

Laura Short | CPC Kids Director

Brandon Flynn | CPC Youth Director

Jeanne Dillinger | Prayer Ministry

Shawn Horrall | Missions Committee

James Schell | Men's Ministry

Suzanne Joffrion | Women's Ministry


(What is a session?)

Whit Anderson | Teaching Elder

Gary Britigan | Ruling Elder

Justin D | Ruling Elder

Shawn Horrall | Ruling Elder

Larry Lorimor | Ruling Elder

David Moore| Ruling Elder

John Steele | Ruling Elder

Bob Turner | Ruling Elder


(What do deacons do?)

Bryan Herron
Van Henry
Ethan Hoke
Evan Kirkpatrick
Brandon Krett
Kevin Tanner
Stephen Winterroth

(Click here to contact the deacons with a need)